MEET MATTHEW MATHER

Matthew Mather

With over a million copies of his books sold, translated into eighteen languages, with 20th Century Fox now developing his second novel, CyberStorm, for a major film release, Matthew Mather’s books are sold worldwide.

He began his career at the McGill Center for Intelligent Machines, then started several high-tech ventures in everything from computational nanotechnology to electronic health records, weather prediction systems to genomics, and even designed an award-winning brain-training video game. He now works as a full-time author of speculative fiction.

You can follow Matt on FacebookTwitter and his website.

Want a free copy of his book CompendiumCLICK HERE to subscribe to the Discover Sci-Fi Newsletter and get your free copy (plus 9 others!).

BOOKS BY MATTHEW MATHER


CYBERSTORM

CYBERSTORM


The incredibly realistic story of one family's struggle to survive the destruction of New York in a massive terror attack. Million-copy bestseller now in development for film by 20th Century Fox.

Translated in twenty three countries, CyberStorm is a worldwide bestseller, a new apocalyptic disaster classic in the spirit of On the BeachAlas BabylonOne Second AfterLucifer's Hammer and Pandemic that will appeal to fans of Clancy, Thor, Riddle, and Hugh Howey.


DARKNET

DARKNET


From the million-copy bestselling author of CyberStorm comes a frighteningly realistic new thriller, an adrenaline-fueled mystery with a noir/tech edge that will delight fans of Baldacci, Child, and Cussler.



THE NEW EARTH SERIES


NOMAD


NOMAD

THE NEW EARTH BOOK 1


Nomad is the first novel in a four-book saga that follows one family's fight to survive on a new Earth after a whole new category of disaster–all the more frightening as the science behind it was developed by a team of astrophysicists from CERN, SETI, and the Keck Observatory. This sweeping epic comes from the mind of author Matthew Mather, whose novels have sold over a million copies, been translated into 18 languages, and published in 23 countries.

“NASA discovers a mysterious object heading toward us. Humanity only has days to prepare. Can one family survive?”


SANCTUARY

SANCTUARY

THE NEW EARTH BOOK 2


“A new world arises from the ashes of the old…

But the fight for survival has only begun.”

RESISTANCE

RESISTANCE

THE NEW EARTH BOOK 3


The fight for the future of humanity begins…

Jessica Rollins has made it to safety inside the Sanctuary system with the help of Ufuk Erdogmus, but is her mysterious savior really who he says he is? What secrets does he hide? And how is he connected to Dr. Muller? Jess doesn't have much time to ponder these questions, as soon she is fighting again for her life…

Destiny

DESTINY

The New Earth Series Book 4


As the Earth plunges toward Saturn, Jessica struggles to decide whether to save the ones she loves, or save the human race.


THE ATOPIA CHRONICLES SERIES


THE ATOPIA CHRONICLES

THE ATOPIA CHRONICLES

THE ATOPIA CHRONICLES BOOK 1


What could be worse than letting billions die?

In the near future, to escape the crush and clutter of a packed and polluted Earth, the world's elite flock to Atopia, a massive corporate-owned artificial island in the Pacific Ocean. It is there that Dr. Patricia Killiam rushes to perfect the ultimate in virtual reality: a program to save the ravaged Earth from mankind's insatiable appetite for natural resources.

Now in development as a new TV series, The Atopia Chronicles (Book 1 of the Atopia series) is the tale of mankind's dark slide across the apocalypse as humans and machines merge in a world teetering on the brink of ecological ruin.

THE DYSTOPIA CHRONICLES

THE DYSTOPIA CHRONICLES

THE ATOPIA CHRONICLES BOOK 2


Cast out from Atopia, Robert Baxter undertakes a globe-trotting quest to find his friend Willy’s lost body, which just may hold the key to understanding the dangers facing his home…and Jimmy Scadden’s role in the disasters that are spreading across the world.

As Robert pieces together the puzzle, he realizes that mankind’s ravenous consumption of natural resources is no longer the most immediate threat to this world. As full-scale global war erupts and an ancient apocalyptic threat resurfaces, Robert must risk losing the ones he loves to save the planet from destruction.

THE UTOPIA CHRONICLES

THE UTOPIA CHRONICLES

THE ATOPIA CHRONICLES BOOK 3


Cast out from Atopia, Robert Baxter undertakes a globe-trotting quest to find his friend Willy’s lost body, which just may hold the key to understanding the dangers facing his home…and Jimmy Scadden’s role in the disasters that are spreading across the world.

As Robert pieces together the puzzle, he realizes that mankind’s ravenous consumption of natural resources is no longer the most immediate threat to this world. As full-scale global war erupts and an ancient apocalyptic threat resurfaces, Robert must risk losing the ones he loves to save the planet from destruction.

Join Discover Sci-Fi for free!


Sign up to get exclusive access to updates, special offers, free books and new releases from the Discover Sci-Fi Team.